SWVHJA Board Minutes February 7, 2023 7:45PM Zoom

Present:

Those board members present were Anne Lesko, Executive Secretary Anne Johnston, Robin Wood, Luanne Leonard, Gordon Reistrup, Diane Hinch, Phillip Williamson, Sarah Vagnioni, Jamison Strasser, and Heather Weaver.

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 7:45 by President, Luanne Leonard.

January Minutes:

Minutes from the January board meeting were reviewed. Gordon Reistrup made motion to approve the minutes. Diane Hinch seconded. All approved. Motion passed.

Treasurer Report:

The Treasurer's report reflected a balance of \$3,214.92 in the checking and \$11,800.05 in savings. Diane Hinch made a motion to approve the report. Phillip Williamson seconded the motion. All approved. Motion passed.

Old Business:

Year End Award Sourcing:

Executive Secretary Anne Johnston will further investigate options to purchase and report out at the next Board meeting.

New Business:

Committee Structure:

The new board will develop several committees responsible for typical work of the Board. These committee members will be formed based on the interest of new board members.

Banquet Photos and Mayes Foundation:

Discussion was held regarding proceeds from any sales of banquet photos being given to the Mayes Foundation. After careful consideration, it was decided that photos will be made available to the membership with a potential donation to SWVHJA.

Phillip Williamson will work with the photographer from the Banquet to determine how to make those images accessible to the membership.

Special Adult Hunter

The Board reviewed a request from a member to adjust the Special Adult Hunter division specifications, excluding those riders who have competed over 3' in the competition year. After discussion, the Board determined that at this time it is best for the division specifications to remain unchanged.

Officer Elections

- President
 - Phillip Williamson was nominated for President by Diane Hinch. Robin Wood seconded the motion. All approved. The motion passed.

• Vice President

• Anne Lesko was nominated for Vice President by Phillip Williamson. Diane Hinch seconded the motion. All approved. The motion passed.

• Secretary

- Diane Hinch was nominated for Secretary by Robin Wood. Gordon Reistrup seconded the motion. All approved. The motion passed.
- Treasurer
 - Luanne Leonard nominated Heather Weaver as Treasurer. Gordon Reistrup seconded. All approved. The motion passed.
- Parliamentarian
 - Phillip Williamson nominated Gordon Reistrup as Parliamentarian. Robin Wood seconded. All approved. The motion passed.

Committees for the coming year will likely be:

- Education Committee
- Sponsorship & Hospitality
- Review Committee
- Junior Committee

The next meeting of the Board is scheduled for March 7, 2023 at 7:30 PM (via Zoom).

Diane Hinch made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Gordon Reistrup seconded. All approved by exiting the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 8:52 PM.

-Submitted: Anne Justis Lesko